Apr 6, 2014
0 0


Written by

The normal mental state associated with the death of a loved one, and the slow coming to terms with that death. The well-recognised stages of the bereavement reaction are: denial, bargaining, anger and acceptance. If bereavement symptoms are severe or prolonged, expert counselling may help. Bereavement-like symptoms may occur after divorce, retirement or other life-changing experiences.

Article Categories:
Medical Dictionary

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *